III INTERNATIONAL SYMPOSIUM ON ANIMAL BIOLOGY OF REPRODUCTION



EPIGENETIC CONTROL OF REPRODUCTIVE PROCESSES

PROGRAM ANNOUNCEMENT



GRANDE HOTEL, ÁGUAS DE SÃO PEDRO, SÃO PAULO, BRAZIL OCTOBER 22-24, 2010

Sponsored by: Brazilian College of Animal Reproduction BCAR/CBRA - www.cbra.org.br

The Colégio Brasileiro de Reprodução Animal (CBRA) is pleased to announce the III International Symposium on Animal Biology of Reproduction (ISABR 2010). The Symposium will have as the main theme the "Epigenetic Control of Reproductive Processes". An outstanding group of speakers was invited to cover from general concepts to state of the art aspects of this exciting topic. The ISABR 2010 will feature lectures, platform (oral) and poster presentations. The organizing committee strongly encourages you to submit your best research on any topic related to reproductive biology to this meeting. We hope to welcome you at Águas de São Pedro, a prime touristic destination in southeast Brazil!

Scientific Committee

Chairperson

Dr. Mário Binelli, USP/FMVZ, São Paulo, SP, Brazil

Members

Dr. Flávia Lombardi Lopes, UNESP/FCAV, Jaboticabal, SP, Brazil

Dr. Luiz Renato de França, UFMG/ICB, Belo Horizonte, MG, Brazil

Dr. Paula de Carvalho Papa, USP/FMVZ, São Paulo, SP, Brazil

Dr. Vilceu Bordignon, McGill University, Montreal, Canada

Organizing Commitee

Chairperson

Dr. Rodrigo Costa Mattos, UFRGS/FV, Porto Alegre, RS, Brazil

Members

Dr. Antônio Pinho Marques Júnior, UFMG/EV, Belo Horizonte, MG, Brazil Dr. Luiz Renato de França, UFMG/ICB, Belo Horizonte, MG, Brazil

Confirmed speakers

- ♦Bernard Robaire, McGill University, Canada
- ◆Brian D. Strahl, University of North Carolina, USA
- ◆Bruce D. Murphy, Université de Montréal, Canada
- ◆Carlos Guerrero-Bosagna, Washington State University, USA
- ◆Fábio D'Alexandri, Karolinska Institutet, Sweden
- ◆Goro Yoshizaki, Tokyo University of Marine Science and Technology, Japan
- ◆Jens Venslow, Leibniz Institute for Farm Animal Biology, Germany
- ◆John McCarrey, University of Texas at San Antonio, USA

- ◆José Cibelli, Michigan State University, USA
- ◆Kjersti M. Aagaard-Tillery, Baylor College of Medicine, USA
- ◆Lane Christenson, University of Kansas Medical Center, USA
- ◆Lawrence Smith, Université de Montréal, Canada
- ♦ Louis Hermo, McGill University, Canada
- ◆Marisa Bartolomei, University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine, USA
- ♦ Nasser Chegini, University of Florida, USA
- ◆Paulo Bayard Gonçalves, Universidade Federal de Santa Maria, Brazil

Call for abstracts from May 15 to June 14

Please contact us: e-mail: cbra@cbra.org.br or visit our web site at: http://www.cbra.org.br/portql/eventos/isqbr2010/isqbr2010.htm